Lake Minnetonka Communications Commission is a joint powers agreement of eleven cities with two representatives appointed from each city. The general purpose is to administer and enforce a non-exclusive franchise agreement with the cable company. The Commission fields subscriber concerns and guides studio policy. Commission meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. To learn more, contact the LMCC at (952) 471-7125.

LMCC Commissioners:

(Updated 02/22/23)



John Studer, City Council

Tony Jewett, alternate


Long Lake:

Deirdre Kvale, CC & Treasurer




Tom Lesser, Vice Chair

Guy Sanschagrin, CC

Dustin Maddy, alternate


Ann Hersman, City Council




Brenda Daniels, CC & Chair

Mellisa Markham, alternate


Spring Park:

Doug Sippel, CC & At Large

Bruce Williamson



Kristi Conrad, City Council

Tom Fletcher, alternate


Minnetonka Beach:

Chris Dovolis, City Council




Mike Jilek

Vince Suerth, alternate



Brad Spencer, CC & At Large

Steve Grotting, alternate

St. Bonifacius:

Kerry Taylor, Mayor





Serving the Cities of:

Deephaven-Logo-New City of Excelsior logo City of Greenwood logo City of Independence logo Long-Lake-New logo City of Loretto logo City of Minnetonka Beach logo City of Mound logo
Shorewood new city logo City of Spring Park logo City of St. Bonifacius logo WoodlandCity